The Possible End Of An Abode

Recent news has saddened me greatly, a forest fire has spread throughout the woods near my parents’ cabin. While I haven’t been there in a couple of years, the building holds a great sentimental value to me. It’s where I spent a lot of my childhood, I’ve had so many pleasant adventures near that cabin and now it may all burn to cinders. The cabin that I had grown up is now in jeopardy of burning down. While it is true that we have insurance on the cabin and the boats seated next to it, nothing will ever replace those cherished childhood memories.

Edit: Luckily the fire never touched my cabin, but it did come insanely close to doing so. It’s almost a miracle that nothing important burned down.

Leave a Reply

