Going To See The New Cloverfield Tomorrow!

I’m hyped up for this film, despite having never seen the original. Luckily, I’m told this Cloverfield film is a part of an anthology and is almost completely unrelated (aside from a couple Easter Eggs) to the original film. And that’s really good, in my opinion. I like being able to see a new film without having seen the original, and sometimes an anthology is a good way to sell an audience on something they may be interested in. The film involves John Goodman holding a woman underground while the outside world is bathed in supposed nuclear fire. I’m told it is a great drama film with a lot of suspense and I’m really looking forward to seeing it with my brother in-law tomorrow. I’ll be sure to tell you guys all about it when I get back!

Leave a Reply

