Why Is Dragon Quest So Awesome?!

I seriously just started playing the 3DS version of Dragon Quest VII, and man I’m enjoying it! I had never played Dragon Quest before this, and I found myself both engaged and enthralled. It’s weird that this is the first time I ever played this game, as I like both dragons and quests! I guess I just never really took to a lot of JRPs. However, I played Dragon Quest VII and ended up liking it so much that I went and got Dragon Quest Monsters Joker 2, which is another great game! Expect some Dragon Quest reviews coming up! I have never been this engaged before in a JRPG series, and I’m loving every second of it.

Dragon Quest may be a series that I just got into, but I find it already rising to my top ten list of best game series (which I will eventually make at some point). I’m going to wait a bit before reviewing, but for now I’ll say that this is one of the best JRPGs I’ve played in a long time! Great gameplay, likable characters, engaging story, fun game mechanics. I look forward to playing more of these games!

Leave a Reply

